I am currently adding SCADA functionality to one of our products through the Beijer T4A comm 4 (RS485) using ModbusRTU and would like to know how to directly access the internal Controller settings tags for baudrate and Slave Station Number.
I know that I can create a button to bring up the Change Active Controllers dialog which allows access to change these settings but we do not want the operator to have access to other controller settings and the dialog is so small on the T4A that the settings are very hard to change. For this reason I would prefer to make my own combobox and textbox for changing baudrate and node address.
Changing Baud or Node Address from runtime
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:14 pm
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:14 pm
Re: Changing Baud or Node Address from runtime
How is it that with 294 views not a single reply? Are there not any Beijer service moderators?
Re: Changing Baud or Node Address from runtime
Hi onedumbtrucker,
well, problem is that you cannot simply change baud rate of nod address when ix application is on.
We have done something similar and what we do is that we have two files Controller1.cfg. In this file is stored all data from controller driver. So what you need is that operator through listbox rewrite this files with your parameters.
This is file where is stored all data from driver list. Then you need to used File.Copy.Method
We have already experienced and be careful, because if you change your parameters in this way, the CPU is very busy and the project itself is very busy with non-standard way.
BR
JohnCZ
well, problem is that you cannot simply change baud rate of nod address when ix application is on.
We have done something similar and what we do is that we have two files Controller1.cfg. In this file is stored all data from controller driver. So what you need is that operator through listbox rewrite this files with your parameters.
This is file where is stored all data from driver list. Then you need to used File.Copy.Method
Code: Select all
System.IO.File.Copy(sourceFile, destFile, true);
BR
JohnCZ
-
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:14 pm
Re: Changing Baud or Node Address from runtime
Thanks very much JohnCZ, I will try that.