Control recipes from controller

Discussion of application development using iX Developer, including but not limited to getting started, using the functions tab, properties, objects and installation.
Post Reply
philip.joebstl
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:56 am

Control recipes from controller

Post by philip.joebstl »

Hello,

on the MAC E1000 - Terminals there was a function called "RecipeControlBlock". By using the function it was possible to manage recipes (new, delete, load, save,...) by a combination of data registers from the plc.

Is there a possibility to do this with iX-Panel, e.g.:
plc writes '7' in tag 'RecipeNr', and the panel loads the recipe from the nr stored in the tag?

Thanks for your answers!
Best regards,
Philip Joebstl

mark.monroe
Posts: 824
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:53 am

Re: Control recipes from controller

Post by mark.monroe »

You would have to write C# to do that. You can put an if statement on the value change of a tag, and then depending on the tag's value, you can load a different recipe. Take a look at this forum post on the code needed to load a recipe.

The Value Change event is located in the lower left hand corner of the Tags Tab.
Snap 2013-02-06 at 08.25.53.png
Snap 2013-02-06 at 08.25.53.png (48.49 KiB) Viewed 9898 times
Best Regards,
Mark Monroe

Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer

philip.joebstl
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:56 am

Re: Control recipes from controller

Post by philip.joebstl »

So this is what I thought...

Maybe you should take this topic on the wish list for the next iX-Developer. Because the big deal on the old panels was that there was a bunch of pretty awesome features built-in and use-ready. If everything has to be written in C# on iX-Panels, many customers will be overwhelmed.

And as always, thanks for the quick answer!
Best regards,
Philip Joebstl

philip.joebstl
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:56 am

Re: Control recipes from controller

Post by philip.joebstl »

I have another question regarding this topic.

I tried to load a recipe by passing the recipe name in the sample project Sample_recipe, there it was working fine. But when I do the same thing on a T7A-panel project, it loads the chosen recipe and then always pops up with the load recipe-screen.

Is this because of the compact framework or some difference between pc and panel project?
Best regards,
Philip Joebstl

mark.monroe
Posts: 824
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:53 am

Re: Control recipes from controller

Post by mark.monroe »

Take a look at this forum post and download the CustomRecipeDialog project. On Screen2 there is code that loads a recipe, and it does not bring up any dialog or confirmation boxes.

Code: Select all

		void Button1_Click(System.Object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			//Load the recipe that was entered
			Globals.Recipe1.LoadRecipe(Globals.Tags.RecipeNameToLoad.Value);
			//Close the load recipe screen
			Globals.Screen2.Close();
		}
Best Regards,
Mark Monroe

Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer

philip.joebstl
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:56 am

Re: Control recipes from controller

Post by philip.joebstl »

Sorry, I had the 'LoadRecipe'-Action still set on that button. Shame on me. Of course now there comes no dialog any more :lol:
Best regards,
Philip Joebstl

Post Reply