Hello,
Is it possible to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
For example, I created a view "Screen1" with one alias "Input". I have defined two instances of this view "Inst1" and "Inst2" in which I defined respectively tags "tag1" and "tag2".
At the opening of the first view with "Inst1", I would get the tag "tag1" as "GlobalDataItem.Tags.TAG2" form.
Thank you
How to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:00 am
-
- Posts: 824
- Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:53 am
Re: How to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
You can set the value of an Alias like this:
this.Alias1 = 100;
I do not know of a way to get the tag that Alias1 is pointing to. Here is a forum post on how to switch instances in code.
this.Alias1 = 100;
I do not know of a way to get the tag that Alias1 is pointing to. Here is a forum post on how to switch instances in code.
Best Regards,
Mark Monroe
Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer
Mark Monroe
Beijer Electronics, Inc. | Applications Engineer
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:00 am
Re: How to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
Thank you, but I really need to access to get the tag that is pointing to.
Re: How to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
Hello,
Is it possible to get a value changed event from an alias value?
I mean something like this:
This.Alias1.ValueChange += ValueChanged
Or some other easy way?
Thanks!
Is it possible to get a value changed event from an alias value?
I mean something like this:
This.Alias1.ValueChange += ValueChanged
Or some other easy way?
Thanks!
Re: How to get the GlobalDataItem tag bound to an instance?
Also we are interested in that.
Because there is no clear statement in the variable, in our case a simple float, and even the get / set builders are not able to hook the event of value change.
Is there any workaround?
For us it would be very useful and important to organize and speed up our developments.
Thank you very much
Because there is no clear statement in the variable, in our case a simple float, and even the get / set builders are not able to hook the event of value change.
Is there any workaround?
For us it would be very useful and important to organize and speed up our developments.
Thank you very much